First coat going up.
Tuesday, 9 December 2014
It's kitchen time
So, first coat took 5 hours. You know that's a long time for a room that has not a lot of wall realastate to cover. It's all the cutting in that takes forever arrrggg.
Kitchen painted, done.....ooooww no not quite. Now that the walls are nicely painted, fresh and new the counter top looks HORRIBLE! I can't do this to my home! It's like wearing an beautiful new evening gown and then putting on a ratty pair of sneakers. Well, what's a girl to do? I'm gonna paint it! That's right I'm gonna paint them to look like granite stone. That's the plan anyways. But, that's for another post, moooahahahahahaaaa.(evil villain laugh)
Finishing the Front Window
Finishing is always the stuff you don't want to do and it takes the longest it seems.
Had to frame out the window
The bottom board I wanted to stain and made it wider so it would be a shelf. Really happy with the way it turned out. I used my own homemade stain(vinegar in a plastic container then you add some plain fine steel wool to it with a paint stick to keep the wool submerged. Don't forget to pop holes in the lid. Let this marinate for a week then strain out the wool remnants and presto you have stain) I used my stain first and then used an ebony over top.
I think the finished window looks great.
Old furnace comes out and new one goes in
So, our last furnace was ancient, it was a wood/electric forced air furnace. Weird I know.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)









